Taking my meds part 2

Quick update:

3rd dose of 5mg Lexapro (actually the brand I’m taking is called Loxalate – sounds like “lots of luck” – not sure if this is good or not ;-).

So far side effects include:

  • Fatigue
  • Headache
  • A little nausea (not as bad as morning sickness though)
  • Feeling fuzzy in the head or spaced out.

All in all, quite normal. Will be nice to feel less wiped out, but that will happen. I’ve nearly got through half of the first week already!

I believe I’m not supposed to take ibuprofen while taking this medicine, but I’m unsure if my youngest child can have it either as he is still breastfeeding and will be receiving trace amounts of the medicine. (He is almost 1 and only feeds about 3 times in 24 hours, so it will be very minimal levels.) Must check with my doctor next week. Sticking to Panadol (paracetamol) for now.